Mondays SUCK..

Posted: May 8, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Today started crappy.  Very little sleep Sunday night.  Mini drama that I don’t want to talk about.  Then!  Wore my salad.  Yes. WORE my salad.  I probably would’ve taken a picture of the balsamic vinaigrette and tomatos all over my face, clothes and in my hair if I wasn’t so bleeding cheezed off.   Had to go home and  change and start laundry.  Then!  What do I do when I’m angry?  EAT!  Granted I didn’t go crazy, but I did have a massive pita and was disgustingly full.  The worst thing about being an upbeat person that people want to talk to and deal with in my job?  Is that people want to talk and deal with you.  Haha!  I was a crank.

Balanced and got my car home in one piece (neither of which I thought would happen!) and promptly went to bed for an hour.  I needed it!  Got up and started a recipe for Kale and Roasted Vegetable Soup from DailyGarnish.com and it was a surprising hit!

Vince quite liked it!  I had a few nitpicky things.  I chose parsnips, turnips, sweet potatos, and carrots to roast.  I actually did NOT enjoy the parsnips at all.    As long as I picked them out I really enjoyed the soup!  The fresh avocado was a nice touch on top.  I had different kale as well this time that didn’t wilt at all after being boiled in the soup.  Stayed the curly consistency of parsley.   That being said, the soup was pretty stinking delicious!

After dinner Vince went with me for a walk.  I felt like I was going full out, and he was mearly strolling.  Ha!  Did 3.7a km in 38 minutes.  Feel better for having done it, but I sure as heck didn’t want to!  I’m so glad I have such a supportive bf  <3

Till next time!!!

Leave a Reply

